Air New Zealand

Air New Zealand

Air New Zealand is the national air carrier.

The airline was launched on April 26, 1940

and the name was then TEAL, Tasman

Empire Airways Limited.

The first flight took place on April 30, 1940

between Sydney in Australia and Auckland.

The airline is part of Star Alliance as well as SAS.

The airports where you can switch between SAS

and Air New Zealand are London, Los Angeles,

Tokyo and Shanghai.

About Star Alliance

In 1997, five airlines from the Americas,

Europe and Asia founded Star Alliance

as the first global aviation alliance.

Today, Star Alliance comprises 26

member airlines, each with its own

distinctive culture and style of service.

Star Alliance members come

together at over 50 global hubs.

Star Alliance Member Airlines:

Aegean Airlines, Air Canada, Air China,

Air India, Air New Zealand, ANA Japan

Airlines, Asiana Airlines, Austrian Airlines,

Brussels Airlines, Copa Airlines, Croatia Airlines,

Egypt Air, Ethiopian Airlines, Eva Air,

Lot Polish Airlines, Lufthansa Airlines,

SAS Scandinavian Airlines, South African Airlines,

Singapore Airlines, Swiss Air, TAP Air Portugal,

Thai Airways, Turkish Airlines, United Airlines.

Fleet Size :  105 

Destinations  58

Iata Code :  NZ

Icao Code :  ANZ